Questions & Answers

Updating Ulysses Classic

| By Philip

To use the pre-subscription version of Ulysses on iOS 12, Ulysses needs to be updated to version 2.8.4. Since the app is no longer available for purchase, this version will not appear as an update. Instead, the app needs to be uninstalled and re-downloaded from the App Store.

Note: Before you install the new version, please make sure your data is properly backed up, depending on the section you usually work in. In order to prevent any data loss, please read the following instructions carefully.

Backing up Your Data Before the Installation

iCloud/Dropbox Users

If work you work exclusively in the iCloud or Dropbox section, your sheets and groups are synchronized to iCloud and Dropbox, respectively, and will not be deleted when re-installing the app.

On My iPad/On My iPhone Users

If you store any work in the On My iPad/On My iPhone sections, these sheets and groups are stored locally only and not synchronized to iCloud. Uninstalling Ulysses will also delete all the files stored in these sections. To perform the update nevertheless, there are two options.

Option 1: The easiest way is to install the subscription app version of Ulysses as well. For that, please download it from the App Store.

You don’t need to open, use, or activate this app. Just having it installed while the other version is uninstalled will ensure your data is not erased. Once the update steps have been performed, it is safe to uninstall the subscription version.

Option 2: Alternatively, you can extract and save all your sheets and groups manually, by using the “Share” option. For this option, do the following for each group inside On My iPad/On My iPhone:

  • Swipe left on the group.
  • Tap the (3 dots).
  • Select “Share…”.

Next, export all sheets inside the Inbox:

  • Navigate to the Inbox.
  • Tap Select.
  • Tap “Select All”.
  • Tap “More…”.
  • Select “Share…”.

You can either email the sheets to yourself or temporarily send them via Airdrop to your Mac and transfer them back after the update.

Uninstalling and Re-downloading Ulysses

After you made sure your work is safe, you can proceed with the re-installation by following these steps:

  • Lightly touch and hold Ulysses on your home screen until it jiggles.
  • Tap the cross in the upper-left corner of the app.
  • Tap Delete.
  • Open the App Store.
  • Click on your account icon in the upper-right corner.
  • Tap Purchased.
  • Scroll through the list until you see Ulysses Classic (the icon has a gradient fill).
  • Tap on the cloud symbol next to the list entry to download it.

Once the download is complete, Ulysses Classic 2.8.4 is installed.

This article was last updated January 24, 2019.

 

Updating Ulysses Classic